Eleven MPP Students Presidential Management Fellows Finalists

 December 21, 2021

Eleven second-year Master of Public Policy students at the Sanford School have been named finalists for this year’s prestigious Presidential Management Fellows (PMF) Program, the federal government’s flagship leadership development program.  The two-year PMF appointments also include 160 hours of training on leadership management, policy and other topics.

The PMF Program is administered by the U.S. Office of Personnel Management. Candidates must have completed or will soon graduate from a professional or graduate degree and go through a rigorous application process. Finalists have the opportunity to apply for PMF appointments with participating Federal agencies for a 12-month period.

There were 18 finalists selected from Duke University. The 11 MPP finalists are:

  • Polly Englot
  • Brandon Horning
  • Adina Kuncz
  • Jonathan Liu
  • Moses Manning
  • Liza Rodler
  • Natasha Luther
  • Freddie Serrano Jimenez  
  • Mandee Sheff
  • Dane Skorup



MPP, News in Brief